THE BOOKS 2017-05-11T12:11:52+02:00

THE BOOKS

THE LAWYERS AT VÉRON & ASSOCIÉS ARE THE AUTHORS OF MANY REFERENCE BOOKS AND NEWS ARTICLES ON THE PATENT LAW AND PRACTICE.

 

Dalloz Référence Saisie-contrefaçon

The lawyers at Véron & Associés are the authors of Saisie-contrefaçon, a book published in the Dalloz Références collection on this means specific to French and Belgian laws to prove infringement rapidly, efficiently and at little cost.

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon

A means of proof specific to the various intellectual property fields, the saisie-contrefaçon makes it possible to search, describe and, in certain cases, physically seize the articles suspected of infringement.
It may be carried out by the holders of industrial property rights (patents, supplementary protection certificates, plant variety rights, trademarks, and designs) as well as holders of literary and artistic property rights (copyright, software programs).
This strong measure specific to French law is an invaluable means of proof in the service of innovation and creation.
This book examines all the aspects of the saisie-contrefaçon in detail : the rights that may be relied upon to obtain authorisation for a saisie-contrefaçon, the means by which one is carried out, the related difficulties and the causes of nullity.
Written by lawyers specialised in intellectual property law, it includes innumerable references to case law abundant in this area where many lawsuits are won or lost because a saisie-contrefaçon was correctly or incorrectly performed.

It will be useful to judges, attorneys-at-law, patent attorneys, bailiffs and experts, who have key roles to play in the saisie-contrefaçon; it will be also useful to those in charge of the legal and industrial property services of companies that find themselves the initiators or the targets of a saisie-contrefaçon.

3rd edition 2013-2014

Bookshops:

Concise International and European IP Law

Pierre Véron is co-director, together with Professor Thomas Cottier, of the Bern University, of the volume on the general rules and procedures, which forms part of the five volume collection entitled Concise Commentary of European Intellectual Property Law Series, published by Wolters Kluwer. Isabelle Romet contributed to the volume Patent Law in the same collection.

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon

Editors: Thomas Cottier and Pierre Véron.

The intellectual property is one of the branches of law where the international harmonisation has been implemented for a long time thanks to international conventions like the 1883 Paris Convention.

It results therefrom a constantly increasing number of rules and principles shared by several or all the intellectual property rights.

This international harmonisation is still implemented (for example with the TRIPS Agreement) and the European Union now contributes strongly thereto, at a regional level, thanks to the instruments of secondary legislation, that is, regulations and directives.

The Concise International and European IP Law – TRIPS, Paris Convention, European Enforcement and Transfer of Technology aims to give the reader a rapid comprehension of the most important international and community texts concerning intellectual property (TRIPS Agreement, Paris Convention, Regulation EC № 44/2001, Regulation EC № 1383/2003, Regulation EC № 772/2004, Directive № 2004/48).

The Concise International and European IP Law is the fourth volume in the series Concise Commentary dealing with intellectual property and published by the Kluwer editions under the general direction of Thomas Dreier, Charles Gielen, and Richard Hacon. The formulation derives from the success of the German “KurzKommentar” and the Dutch “Tekst en Commentaar”. The other four volumes cover the patents, the trademarks and the designs, the copyright and the related rights, the technologies of information.

The aim of the Concise Commentary series is to provide the reader with a clear and understandable explanation of each of the most important provisions, which are commented article by article by eminent specialists, universities or legal practitioners of international and community intellectual property law.

3rd edition 2013-2014

Bookshops:

Droit et pratique des voies d’exécution

The lawyers at Véron & Associés are the authors of a chapter on search and seizure (saisie-contrefaçon) and detention by customs authorities entitled Droit et Pratique des voies d’exécution, a book published in the Dalloz Action collection.

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon The lawyers at Véron & Associés have written book 12, dedicated to search and seizure (saisie-contrefaçon) and detention by customs authorities of infringing goods, a handbook re-edited in 2015 for the 8th time. It is an undisputed reference tool for practitioners of enforcement, probative and protective measures

Means of proof specific to the various intellectual property fields, the saisie-contrefaçon makes it possible to search, describe and, in certain cases, physically seize the articles suspected of infringement.

It may be carried out by the holders of industrial property rights (patents, supplementary protection certificates, plant variety rights, trademarks, and designs) as well as holders of literary and artistic property rights (copyright, software programs).

This strong measure specific to French law is an invaluable means of proof in the service of innovation and creation.
Book 12 of this publication globally studies the principal aspects of search and seizure (saisie-contrefaçon): the rights which can base a search and seizure, the details, the related difficulties and the grounds for nullity.

Global Patent Litigation: How and Where to Win

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon
Thomas Bouvet is the author of the chapter on France of the book Global Patent Litigation: how and where to win published by Bloomberg BNA (Washington, D.C.), which sets out patent litigation in the main industrial countries; the book includes many statistical data, in particular on the success rate of the actions in this field.

1st edition 2014

Bookshops:

Patent Enforcement Worldwide

Isabelle Romet, Amandine Métier, and Dora Talvard are the authors of the chapter on France of the book Patent Enforcement Worldwide, under the direction of Christopher Heath, published by the Hart Publishing editions in 2015 (3rd edition). This book presents the practice of patent litigation in fifteen countries.

Bookshops:

LES OUVRAGES

LES AVOCATS DE VÉRON & ASSOCIÉS ONT CONTRIBUÉ À DES OUVRAGES TRAITANT DU DROIT DE LA PROPRIÉTÉ INDUSTRIELLE.

Dalloz Référence Saisie-contrefaçon

Les avocats de Véron & Associés sont auteurs de Saisie-contrefaçon, un ouvrage publié dans la collection Dalloz Références sur ce mode de preuve de la contrefaçon spécifique au droit français et au droit belge, qui permet d’obtenir rapidement, efficacement, et à peu de frais, la preuve de la contrefaçon.

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon

Mode de preuve spécifique aux divers domaines de la propriété intellectuelle, la saisie-contrefaçon permet de rechercher, de décrire et, dans certains cas, de saisir réellement les produits suspectés de contrefaçon.
Elle peut être pratiquée par les titulaires de droits de propriété industrielle (brevets d’invention, certificats d’obtention végétale, marques, dessins et modèles) comme par les titulaires de droits de propriété littéraire et artistique (droit d’auteur, logiciels).
Cette mesure énergique, spécifique au droit français, est un instrument de preuve inestimable au service de l’innovation et de la création.
Le présent ouvrage étudie en détail tous les aspects de la saisie-contrefaçon : les droits qui peuvent être invoqués pour la pratiquer, ses modalités, ses incidents et ses causes de nullité.
Rédigé par des avocats spécialisés en droit de la propriété intellectuelle, il comporte d’innombrables références à la jurisprudence, abondante dans ce domaine où de nombreux procès réussissent ou échouent suite à une saisie-contrefaçon bien ou mal conduite.

Il sera utile aux magistrats, avocats, conseils en propriété industrielle, huissiers de justice et experts, qui sont les acteurs principaux de la saisie-contrefaçon, comme aux responsables des services juridiques et de propriété industrielle des entreprises qui peuvent en être les auteurs ou les cibles.

3e édition 2013-2014

Librairies :

Concise International and European IP Law

Pierre Véron a dirigé, avec le Professeur Thomas Cottier, de l’université de Berne, le volume sur les règles générales et la procédure de la collection de cinq volumes intitulée Concise Commentary of European Intellectual Property Law Series, publiée chez Wolters Kluver. Isabelle Romet a contribué au volume Patent Law de la même collection.

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon

Éditeurs : Thomas Cottier et Pierre Véron

La propriété intellectuelle est l’une des branches du droit où l’harmonisation internationale est à l’œuvre depuis longtemps notamment grâce à des conventions internationales telles que la Convention d’union de Paris de 1883.

Il en résulte un nombre sans cesse croissant de règles et de principes communs à plusieurs voire à la totalité des droits de propriété intellectuelle.

Cette harmonisation internationale est toujours à l’œuvre (par exemple avec les Accords ADPIC) et l’Union européenne y contribue désormais fortement, à un niveau régional, grâce aux instruments de droit dérivé que sont les règlements et directives.

Le Concise International and European IP Law – TRIPS, Paris Convention, European Enforcement and Transfer of Technology vise à donner au lecteur une compréhension rapide de ces textes internationaux et communautaires les plus importants pour la pratique de la propriété intellectuelle (Accord ADPIC, Convention de Paris, Règlement CE n°44/2001, Règlement CE n°1383/2003, Règlement CE n°772/2004, Directive CE n°2004/48).

Le Concise International and European IP Law est le quatrième volume d’une série de cinq Concise Commentary consacrés à la propriété intellectuelle et publiés par les éditions Kluwer sous la direction générale de MM. Thomas Dreier, Charles Gielen et Richard Hacon. La formule s’inspire du succès des « KurzKommentar » allemands et des « Tekst en Commentaar » néerlandais. Les quatre autres volumes couvrent : les brevets, les marques et dessins ou modèles, le droit d’auteur et les droits voisins, les technologies de l’information.

L’objectif des Concise Commentary est de donner au lecteur une explication claire et concise de chaque disposition des textes les plus essentiels, par un commentaire, article par article, réalisé par d’éminents spécialistes, universitaires ou praticiens, du droit international et communautaire de la propriété intellectuelle.

3e édition 2013-2014

Librairies :

Droit et pratique des voies d’exécution

Les avocats de Véron & Associés sont auteurs du chapitre sur la saisie-contrefaçon et la retenue en douane de Droit et Pratique des voies d’exécution, un ouvrage publié dans la collection Dalloz Action.

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon

Les avocats de Véron & Associés ont rédigé le livre 12 consacré à la saisie-contrefaçon et la retenue en douane de marchandises contrefaisantes de cet ouvrage pratique, réédité en 2015 pour la 8e fois, qui s’est imposé comme l’outil de référence des praticiens des voies d’exécution et des mesures probatoires et conservatoires.

Mode de preuve spécifique aux divers domaines de la propriété intellectuelle, la saisie-contrefaçon permet de rechercher, de décrire et, dans certains cas, de saisir réellement les produits suspectés de contrefaçon.

Elle peut être pratiquée par les titulaires de droits de propriété industrielle (brevets d’inventions, certificats d’obtention végétale, marques, dessins et modèles) comme par les titulaires de droits de propriété littéraire et artistique (droit d’auteur, logiciels).

Cette mesure énergique, spécifique au droit français, est un instrument de preuve inestimable au service de l’innovation et de la création.

Le livre 12 de cet ouvrage étudie de façon synthétique les principaux aspects de la saisie-contrefaçon : les droits qui peuvent être invoqués pour la pratiquer, ses modalités, ses incidents et ces causes de nullité.

Global Patent Litigation: How and Where to Win

ouvrage-saisie-contrefacon

Thomas Bouvet est l’auteur du chapitre sur la France de l’ouvrage Global patent litigation: how and where to win publié aux éditions Bloomberg BNA (Washington, D.C.), qui présente le contentieux des brevets d’invention dans les principaux pays industriels ; l’ouvrage comporte notamment de nombreuses données statistiques, en particulier sur le taux de succès des procédures dans ce domaine

1e édition 2014

Librairies :

Patent Enforcement Worldwide

Isabelle Romet, Amandine Métier et Dora Talvard sont les auteurs du chapitre sur la France de l’ouvrage Patent Enforcement Worldwide, sous la direction de Christopher Heath, publié par les éditions Hart Publishing en 2015 (3e édition). Cet ouvrage présente la pratique du contentieux des brevets d’invention dans quinze pays.

Librairies :