AWARDS & DISTINCTIONS 2017-05-11T12:11:56+00:00

AWARDS AND DISTINCTIONS

EACH YEAR VÉRON & ASSOCIÉS IS REWARDED FOR ITS EXPERTISE AND PROFESSIONALISM

2016

  • 31 March 2016

    Trophées du Droit 2016: Véron & Associés rewarded once again: Best Specialised Team – Patent Law.

    On 31 March 2016, Véron & Associés again received the award Trophée du Droit, category Patent Law, from the magazine Décideurs: Stratégie Finance Droit, during a ceremony held in the Pavillon of Armenonville in Paris.

    Bestowed by an independent jury composed of prominent figures from the world of law, finance and business (www.tropheesdudroit.fr), this award aims to recognize the best French team specialised in patent law.

    The jury considered ― for the fifth time ― that Véron & Associés was that team.

    Partners Pierre Véron, Isabelle Romet, Thomas Bouvet, Sabine Agé and Amandine Métier, have chosen to focus their entire activity on patent litigation.

    Their motto [100% patent litigation] means not only that they devote themselves solely to patent litigation, but also that they are organised to cover all aspects of this litigation (legal, technical, financial and linguistic aspects, in particular).

    Véron & Associés is the only law firm in Europe to exclusively defend companies involved in disputes regarding patents and trade secrets before courts or through arbitration.

2015

  • 1 June 2015

    Pierre Véron has been named “Lawyer of the Year 2015” in the practice area of biotechnology law, in Paris, by his peers and legal directors following a survey by Best Lawyers International.

    On 1 June 2015, the American website Best Lawyers International www.bestlawyers.com unveiled the results of the survey conducted among lawyers and legal directors to designate the Paris lawyer of the year 2015 in the practice area of biotechnology law.

    The list of the 2015 Best Lawyers was published by Les Échos on the same day.

    To view the full article, click here.

2014

  • 11 March 2014

    Managing Intellectual Property Global Awards 2015 : Véron & Associés Wins a New Award for Best French IP Law Firm

    2015-03-11_mip_awards_london_veron_associes_hr_legendee

    On Wednesday 11 March 2015, in London, Véron & Associés received the Managing Intellectual Property Global Award for French industrial property law firm of the Year.

    A distinction already awarded, since its creation in 2006, six times to the firm (2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011).
According to Managing Intellectual Property, “Véron & Associés stands out for the quality of its advocacy in the courtroom and service for clients”.

    The MIP Global Awards recognise outstanding work by law firms around the world.
    A reception held at the InterContinental, in London marked the culmination of Managing Intellectual Property’s survey research.
The survey, covering 70 countries, distinguishes the law firms which were rated by their peers on the strength of their expertise and the depth of their ability to serve clients.

    Véron & Associés was represented by partners Isabelle Romet and Thomas Bouvet at the prize-giving ceremony.
A few weeks before, Véron & Associés were also awarded the Trophée du Droit, category Patent Law, from the French publication Décideurs at an award ceremony held on 27 November 2014 at the Pavillon d’Armenonville in Paris.
The award is presented based on the findings of an independent jury composed of professionals from the legal, financial and corporate fields: this trophy rewards the best specialised law firm in patent law.

  • 27 November 2014

    Trophées du Droit 2014: Véron & Associés rewarded once again: Best Specialised Team – Patent Law.

    trophee_va_2014_final_legend_750x493px

    On 27 November 2014, Véron & Associés again received the award Trophée du Droit, category Patent Law, from the magazine Décideurs: Stratégie Finance Droit, during a ceremony held in the Pavillon of Armenonville in Paris.
Bestowed by an independent jury composed of prominent figures from the world of law, finance and business (www.tropheesdudroit.fr), this award aims to recognize the best French team specialised in patent law.
The jury considered ― for the fourth time ― that Véron & Associés was that team.
Partners Pierre Véron, Isabelle Romet, Thomas Bouvet, Sabine Agé and Amandine Métier, have chosen to focus their entire activity on patent litigation.
Their motto [100% patent litigation] means not only that they devote themselves solely to patent litigation, but also that they are organised to cover all aspects of this litigation (legal, technical, financial and linguistic aspects, in particular).

    Véron & Associés is the only law firm in Europe to exclusively defend companies involved in disputes regarding patents and trade secrets before courts or through arbitration

  • 19 May 2014

    Sabine Agé has been named Lawyer of the Year 2014 in the practice area of intellectual property law, in Paris, by her peers and legal directors following a survey by Best Lawyers International.

    On 19 May 2014, the American website Best Lawyers International www.bestlawyers.com released the results of the survey conducted among lawyers and legal directors to designate the Paris lawyer of the year 2014 in the practice area of intellectual property law.

    The list of the 2014 Best Lawyers was published by Les Échos on the same day.

    To view the full article, click here.

2013

  • 3 June 2013

    Prix Opéra 2013

    prix_opera_01_300x362

    Véron & Associés is rewarded by the jury of Prix Opéra for “Saisie-contrefaçon as a book, a film and a conference

    Prix Opéra is a joint initiative by Juristes associés and the agency Acteris with the aim to reward best practices in law firm communication created throughout the year.

    In Paris, on Tuesday 3 June 2013, in front of an audience of more than 250 people assembled at the Maison du Barreau, the jury of Prix Opéra awarded their 3rd prize to Véron & Associés for “Saisie-contrefaçon as a book, a film and a conference”.
    The jury justified its choice: “The law firm illustrates with pedagogy and in an entertaining way the saisie-contrefaçon across a book, a film and a conference.

    Véron & Associés (www.veron.com), leading patent litigation specialist firm in France entirely devoted to patent litigation, published at the end of 2012, the 3rd edition of Saisie-contrefaçon in the Dalloz Référence collection.

    In addition, the law firm chose to illustrate the saisie-contrefaçon procedure through the production of a film created by the members of the law firm.

    The saisie-contrefaçon is presented step by step: exchanges between the intellectual property right-holder and his legal counsel, drafting and submission of the saisie-contrefaçon request to the judge, conducting the saisie-contrefaçon on the premises of the firm accused of infringement, commencement of the proceedings on the merits of the case.

    Finally, on 17 December 2013 at the Palais de la découverte in Paris, Véron & Associés organised a conference on the procedures comparable to the saisie-contrefaçon existing throughout major European countries

2012

  • 30 June 2012

    Pierre Véron voted intellectual property “attorney of the year” for 2012 by attorneys-at-law and in house legal counsels as a result of a survey by Option Droit & Affaires, a French legal magazine

    The magazine Option Droit & Affaires made public, on 30 June 2012, the result of its survey conducted among lawyers and legal directors to designate the lawyer of the year 2012 in the practice area of intellectual property law.

    Extract from the article:
    Pierre Véron, attorney of the year 2012…
    Pierre Véron, founding partner of the law firm Véron & Associés, has been voted intellectual property attorney of the year by attorneys-at-law and in-house legal counsels according to a survey by the magazine. Recounting the brilliant career of a patent litigation attorney…
    Pierre Véron has become, over the years, a reassuring authority. He has an in-depth knowledge of the law, but he is also one of the very few attorneys in France who can challenge his clients’ technical reasoning”, according to the Head of Intellectual Property of a major French group.

    To view the full article, click here.

  • 16 February 2012

    image_french_patent_case_law

    Véron & Associés receives a special mention of the jury of the Prix Opéra for its website on the French patent case law translated into English www.frenchpatentcaselaw.info.

    The objective of the Prix Opéra created on the initiative of Juristes associés, Avensi.3, and the Acteris agency is to reward the best communication efforts of the year performed by law firms.

    In front of an audience of more than 200 people assembled at the Maison du Barreau, on Thursday 16 February 2012, the Prix Opéra jury awarded a special mention to Véron & Associés for its website www.frenchpatentcaselaw.info.

    This law firm entirely dedicated to patent litigation created this website to inform the international intellectual property community of the case law of French courts in respect of patents; this website includes the original text in French and the translation into English, made by the firm’s specialised legal translation team, of several dozens of judgments and decisions of the tribunal de grande instance, the cour d’appel de Paris, and the Cour de cassation in respect of patents.
    To access the website, click here.

    To access the website, click here.

PRIX & DISTINCTIONS

CHAQUE ANNÉE VÉRON & ASSOCIÉS EST RÉCOMPENSÉ POUR SON EXPERTISE ET SON PROFESSIONNALISME

2016

  • 31 mars 2016

    Trophées du Droit 2016 : Véron & Associés encore une fois couronné Meilleure équipe spécialisée – Droit des Brevets.

    Véron & Associés a reçu à nouveau le 31 mars 2016 à Paris le Trophée du Droit, catégorie Droit des Brevets, du magazine Décideurs : Stratégie Finance Droit, à l’occasion d’une cérémonie tenue au Pavillon d’Armenonville.

    Attribué par un jury indépendant composé de personnalités du monde du droit, de la finance et de l’entreprise (www.tropheesdudroit.fr), ce trophée avait vocation à récompenser la meilleure équipe française spécialisée en droit des brevets.

    Le jury a estimé ― pour la cinquième fois ― que c’était bien le cas du cabinet d’avocats Véron & Associés.

    Ses associés, Pierre Véron, Isabelle Romet, Thomas Bouvet, Sabine Agé et Amandine Métier, ont choisi de consacrer toute leur activité au contentieux des brevets d’invention.

    Leur devise [100% patent litigation] signifie qu’ils se consacrent uniquement au contentieux des brevets d’invention, mais aussi qu’ils se sont organisés pour couvrir toutes les facettes de ce contentieux (juridiques, techniques, financières, linguistiques, notamment).

    Véron & Associés est le seul cabinet d’avocats en Europe à défendre ainsi exclusivement les entreprises impliquées dans des procès relatifs à des brevets d’invention et des secrets de fabrique, devant les tribunaux ou par voie d’arbitrage.

2015

  • 1er juin 2015

    Pierre Véron nommé « Lawyer of The Year 2015 » pour le droit des biotechnologies, à Paris, par ses confrères et les directeurs juridiques interrogés par Best Lawyers International.

    Le site américain Best Lawyers International www.bestlawyers.com a dévoilé le 1er juin 2015 le résultat de son enquête auprès des avocats et directeurs juridiques pour désigner l’avocat parisien de l’année 2015 pour les affaires de droit des biotechnologies.

    Le palmarès a été publié par le journal Les Échos le même jour.

    Pour visualiser l’article complet, cliquez ici.

2014

  • 11 mars 2014

    Managing Intellectual Property Global Awards 2015 : Véron & Associés remporte une nouvelle fois le prix du meilleur cabinet d’avocats français en propriété industrielle

    2015-03-11_mip_awards_london_veron_associes_hr_legendee

    Mercredi 11 mars 2015, à Londres, Véron & Associés a reçu le Managing Intellectual Property Global Award du Cabinet d’avocats français en propriété industrielle de l’année.

    Une distinction que le cabinet a déjà reçue six fois (2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 et 2011) depuis qu’elle a été instituée, en 2006.
    Selon le magazine Managing Intellectual Property, « Véron & Associés se distingue par la qualité de ses plaidoiries aux audiences et de ses services aux clients ».

    Le MIP Global Awards récompense les cabinets d’avocats dans le monde dont le travail lui semble remarquable.
    Une réception, à l’hôtel InterContinental, à Londres, a marqué l’aboutissement de la recherche menée par le magazine Managing Intellectual Property.
    Couvrant 70 pays, elle distingue les cabinets d’avocats qui sont évalués par leurs pairs sur la force de leur expertise et l’étendue de leur capacité à servir les clients.

    Véron & Associés était représenté par Isabelle Romet et Thomas Bouvet, associés, à la cérémonie de remise des prix.
    Quelques semaines auparavant, Véron & Associés s’est également vu décerner le Trophée du Droit, catégorie Droit des brevets, par le magazine français Décideurs, lors d’une cérémonie tenue le 27 novembre 2014 au Pavillon d’Armenonville à Paris.
    Ce prix est attribué par un jury indépendant composé de professionnels des domaines juridique et financier et des entreprises : il récompense le meilleur cabinet d’avocats spécialisé en droit des brevets.

  • 27 novembre 2014

    Trophées du Droit 2014 : Véron & Associés encore une fois couronné Meilleure équipe spécialisée – Droit des Brevets.

    trophee_va_2014_final_legend_750x493px

    Véron & Associés a reçu à nouveau le 27 novembre 2014 à Paris le Trophée du Droit, catégorie Droit des Brevets, du magazine Décideurs : Stratégie Finance Droit, à l’occasion d’une cérémonie tenue au Pavillon d’Armenonville.
    Attribué par un jury indépendant composé de personnalités du monde du droit, de la finance et de l’entreprise (www.tropheesdudroit.fr), ce trophée avait vocation à récompenser la meilleure équipe française spécialisée en droit des brevets.
    Le jury a estimé ― pour la quatrième fois ― que c’était bien le cas du cabinet d’avocats Véron & Associés.
    Ses associés, Pierre Véron, Isabelle Romet, Thomas Bouvet, Sabine Agé et Amandine Métier, ont choisi de consacrer toute leur activité au contentieux des brevets d’invention.
    Leur devise [100% patent litigation] signifie qu’ils se consacrent uniquement au contentieux des brevets d’invention, mais aussi qu’ils se sont organisés pour couvrir toutes les facettes de ce contentieux (juridiques, techniques, financières, linguistiques, notamment).

    Véron & Associés est le seul cabinet d’avocats en Europe à défendre ainsi exclusivement les entreprises impliquées dans des procès relatifs à des brevets d’invention et des secrets de fabrique, devant les tribunaux ou par voie d’arbitrage.

  • 19 mai 2014

    Sabine Agé nommée Lawyer of The Year 2014 pour la propriété intellectuelle, à Paris, par ses confrères et les directeurs juridiques interrogés par Best Lawyers International.

    Le site américain Best Lawyers International www.bestlawyers.com a dévoilé le 19 mai 2014 le résultat de son enquête auprès des avocats et directeurs juridiques pour désigner l’avocat parisien de l’année 2014 pour les affaires de propriété intellectuelle.

    Le palmarès a été publié par Les Échos le même jour.

    Pour visualiser l’article complet, cliquez ici.

2013

  • 3 juin 2013

    Prix Opéra 2013

    prix_opera_01_300x362

    Véron & Associés est récompensé par le jury du Prix Opéra pour « La saisie-contrefaçon en livre, film et conférence ».

    Le Prix Opéra, créé à l’initiative de Juristes associés et de l’agence Acteris, a pour objectif de récompenser les meilleures actions de communication de l’année des cabinets d’avocats.

    Devant plus de 250 personnes réunies à la Maison du Barreau, à Paris, le mardi 3 juin 2013, le jury a décerné son 3e prix à Véron & Associés pour « La saisie-contrefaçon en livre, film et conférence ».

    Il a justifié son choix : « Le cabinet explique de façon pédagogique et ludique la saisie-contrefaçon au travers d’un livre, d’un film et d’une conférence. »

    Véron & Associés (www.veron.com), premier cabinet d’avocats français consacrant toute son activité au contentieux des brevets d’invention, a publié, fin 2012, la 3e édition de son ouvrage Saisie-contrefaçon, dans la collection Référence des éditions Dalloz.

    En complément, le cabinet a choisi d’illustrer le déroulement de la procédure de saisie-contrefaçon par un film conçu par ses membres.

    Il en présente les étapes : échanges entre le titulaire du droit de propriété et son conseil, préparation et présentation de la requête au juge, accomplissement de la saisie-contrefaçon dans les locaux de l’entreprise accusée de contrefaçon et engagement de la procédure au fond.

    Enfin, Véron & Associés a organisé, le 17 décembre 2012, au Palais de la découverte à Paris, une conférence pour présenter les procédures analogues à la saisie-contrefaçon existant dans les principaux pays d’Europe.

2012

  • 30 juin 2012

    Pierre Véron nommé avocat de l’année 2012 pour la propriété industrielle par ses confrères et les directeurs juridiques interrogés par la rédaction d’Option Droit & Affaires

    Le magazine Option Droit & Affaires a rendu public le 30 juin 2012 le résultat de son enquête auprès des avocats et directeurs juridiques pour désigner l’avocat de l’année 2012 pour les affaires de propriété industrielle.
    Extrait de l’article :

    « Pierre Véron, l’avocat de l’année 2012…
    Pierre Véron, associé-fondateur du cabinet Véron & Associés, a été nommé avocat de l’année en propriété industrielle par ses confrères et les directeurs juridiques interrogés par la rédaction. Retour sur une carrière exemplaire d’un avocat spécialiste du contentieux des brevets… »
    « Pierre Véron est devenu au fur et à mesure des années une référence sécuritaire. Ses connaissances juridiques sont pointues, mais il est également l’un des rares avocats de France à pouvoir challenger les raisonnements techniques de ses clients », assure le directeur de la propriété industrielle et intellectuelle d’un grand groupe français. »

    Pour visualiser l’article complet, cliquez ici.

  • 16 février 2012

    image_french_patent_case_law

    Véron & Associés reçoit une mention spéciale du jury du Prix Opéra pour son site de jurisprudence française sur les brevets d’invention traduite en anglais www.frenchpatentcaselaw.info

    Le Prix Opéra, créé à l’initiative de Juristes associés, Avensi.3, et l’agence Actéris, a pour objectif de récompenser les meilleures actions de communication de l’année réalisées par les cabinets d’avocats.

    Devant plus de 200 personnes réunies à la Maison du Barreau, à Paris, le jeudi 16 février 2012, le jury du Prix Opéra a décerné une mention spéciale à Véron & Associés pour son site de jurisprudence www.frenchpatentcaselaw.info

    Ce cabinet d’avocats consacrant toute son activité au contentieux des brevets d’invention a créé ce site pour faire connaître à la communauté internationale de la propriété industrielle la jurisprudence des tribunaux français en matière de brevets d’invention ; on y trouve le texte original en français et la traduction en anglais, réalisée par l’équipe de traduction juridique spécialisée du cabinet, de plusieurs dizaines de jugements et d’arrêts du tribunal de grande instance, de la cour d’appel de Paris et de la Cour de cassation en matière de brevets d’invention.

    Pour accéder au site, cliquez ici.